Temples of The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints

Taipei Taiwan Temple

Presidents and Matrons

Temple presidents and matrons are called to oversee all activities performed at the temple. They serve voluntarily, usually for a period of several years. Following is a list of the current and former presidents and matrons of the Taipei Taiwan Temple.

Temple President Temple Matron Years Served
Tsai, Wen Fang Li, Mei Jung 2024–2024
Liang, Shih Wei (Carl) Liang, Hsu Yuan (Stephanie) 2021–2024
Chen, Hsien Chin Chen, Pao Kuei 2018–2021
Lu, Shin Lu Yen, Peng Yingn 2015–2018
Ho, Yu Chen (Philip) Lee, Mei Chen 2012–2015
Harvey Glade Horner Sherry Wilson Horner 2009–2012
Glen Harris Walker Christie Cannon Walker 2006–2009
Jon Nephi Vawdrey LeAnn Cagle Vawdrey 2003–2006
Thomas P. Nielson Bonnie Pace Nielson 2000–2003
Hsieh, Fan Lu, Shou-yi 1997–2000
Wang, Wei Wang, Hsiao-feng Tan 1993–1997
Barton Scott Gillespie Hildred Patricia Quinn Gillespie 1990–1993
Paul Van Hyer Karen Shellabarger Claus Hyer 1988–1990
John Woodrow Clifford Coral Kerr Clifford 1984–1988