Temples of The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints

Open Houses and Dedications

Guests of all ages are invited to free public open houses that are held for newly constructed and renovated temples of The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints. The open house features a video and a walk-through tour of the temple. Once the temple is formally dedicated, entrance is reserved for faithful Church members. Following is a list of upcoming open houses and dedications.

Pocatello Idaho Temple

Saturday, 18 September 2021 – Saturday, 23 October 2021

3100 Butte Street
Pocatello, Idaho  83201
United States

Open house tours will be offered daily except for Sundays and Saturday, 2 October. The tour includes an online video and a walk-through of the temple. An opportunity to ask questions will be provided at the conclusion of the tour.

Open House Reservations

A youth devotional will be held on Saturday, 6 November 2021.

The temple will be dedicated on Sunday, 7 November 2021 in three sessions.

Winnipeg Manitoba Temple

Saturday, 9 October 2021 – Saturday, 23 October 2021

15 Centre Street
Winnipeg, Manitoba
Canada

Open house tours will be offered daily except for Sundays and Monday, 11 October. The tour includes an online video and a walk-through of the temple. An opportunity to ask questions will be provided at the conclusion of the tour.

Open House Reservations

A youth devotional will be held on Sunday, 24 October 2021.

The temple will be dedicated on Sunday, 31 October 2021 in three sessions.

Mesa Arizona Temple

Saturday, 16 October 2021 – Saturday, 20 November 2021

101 South LeSueur
Mesa, Arizona  85204-1031
United States

Open house tours will be offered daily except for Sundays. The tour includes an online video and a walk-through of the temple. An opportunity to ask questions will be provided at the conclusion of the tour.

Open House Reservations

A youth devotional will be held on Saturday, 11 December 2021.

The temple will be rededicated on Sunday, 12 December 2021 in three sessions.

Washington D.C. Temple

Thursday, 28 April 2022 – Saturday, 4 June 2022

9900 Stoneybrook Drive
Kensington, Maryland  20895-3199
United States

Open house tours will be offered daily except for Sundays. The tour includes an online video and a walk-through of the temple. An opportunity to ask questions will be provided at the conclusion of the tour.

Open House Reservations

The temple will be rededicated on Sunday, 19 June 2022 in a private session.

Rio de Janeiro Brazil Temple

POSTPONED

Avenida das Américas, 8547
Barra da Tijuca
22621-120–Rio de Janeiro–Rio de Janeiro
Brazil

The public open house for the Rio de Janeiro Brazil Temple has been temporarily postponed. Revised open house and dedication dates will be posted here once they have been rescheduled.