Temples of The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints

Open Houses and Dedications

Guests of all ages are invited to free public open houses that are held for newly constructed and renovated temples of The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints. The open house features a video and a walk-through tour of the temple. Once the temple is formally dedicated, entrance is reserved for faithful Church members. Following is a list of upcoming open houses and dedications.

Praia Cape Verde Temple

Saturday, 21 May 2022 – Saturday, 11 June 2022

Av. Cidade de Lisboa
Praia
Cape Verde

Open house tours will be offered daily except for Sundays. The tour includes an online video and a walk-through of the temple. An opportunity to ask questions will be provided at the conclusion of the tour.

Open House Reservations

A youth devotional will be held on Saturday, 18 June 2022.

The temple will be dedicated on Sunday, 19 June 2022 in multiple sessions.

Tokyo Japan Temple

Friday, 3 June 2022 – Saturday, 18 June 2022

5-8-10 Minami Azabu
Minato-Ku
Tokyo  106-0047
Japan

Open house tours will be offered daily except for Sundays. The tour includes an online video and a walk-through of the temple. An opportunity to ask questions will be provided at the conclusion of the tour.

A youth devotional will be held on Saturday, 2 July 2022.

The temple will be rededicated on Sunday, 3 July 2022 in multiple sessions.

Washington D.C. Temple

Thursday, 28 April 2022 – Saturday, 11 June 2022

9900 Stoneybrook Drive
Kensington, Maryland  20895-3199
United States

Open house tours will be offered daily except for Sundays. The tour includes an online video and a walk-through of the temple. An opportunity to ask questions will be provided at the conclusion of the tour.

Open House Reservations

A youth devotional will be held on Saturday, 13 August 2022.

The temple will be rededicated on Sunday, 14 August 2022 in multiple sessions.

Hamilton New Zealand Temple

Friday, 26 August 2022 – Saturday, 17 September 2022

509 Tuhikaramea Road
Temple View
Hamilton  3218
New Zealand

Open house tours will be offered daily except for Sundays. The tour includes an online video and a walk-through of the temple. An opportunity to ask questions will be provided at the conclusion of the tour.

A youth devotional will be held on Saturday, 15 October 2022.

The temple will be rededicated on Sunday, 16 October 2022 in multiple sessions.