Temples of The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints

Snowflake Arizona Temple

Latest News

News Stories

Photo:  JC Mayes

Temple Reopening Updates Announced for April

During the month of April, 39 temples will begin Phase 2-B of reopening with 17 temples in the United States and the United Kingdom beginning April 12, and 22 temples in the United States, Canada, and Bolivia beginning April 26. Also on April 12, these seven temples will begin Phase 3 of reopening: Aba Nigeria Temple, Accra Ghana Temple, Durban South Africa Temple, Fukuoka Japan Temple, Johannesburg South Africa Temple, Kinshasa Democratic Republic of the Congo Temple, and Santo Domingo Dominican Republic Temple. The Manila Philippines Temple will pause operations this week.