Temples of The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints

Santiago Chile Temple


Temple presidents are called to oversee all activities performed at the temple. They serve voluntarily, usually for a period of several years. Following is a list of the current and former presidents of the Santiago Chile Temple.

Temple President Years Served
Juan A. Urra 2019–2019
Gerardo J. Wilhelm 2016–2019
Francis C. Alder 2013–2016
Julio E. Otay 2010–2013
Thomas E. Lyon 2007–2010
Julio H. Jaramillo 2004–2007
Donnell W. Hunter 2001–2004
Robert E. Wells 1998–2001
Eduardo Ayala 1995–1998
David G. Clark 1992–1995
Max L. Willis 1989–1992
David G. Díaz 1986–1989
Arthur H. Strong 1985–1986
Eugene F. Olsen 1983–1985