Temples of The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints

Papeete Tahiti Temple

Presidents and Matrons

Temple presidents and matrons are called to oversee all activities performed at the temple. They serve voluntarily, usually for a period of several years. Following is a list of the current and former presidents and matrons of the Papeete Tahiti Temple.

Temple President Temple Matron Years Served
Gustave Thierry Heiarii Hunter Christine Maruia Graffe Hunter 2021–2021
Yves Roger Perrin Kathleen Clayton Perrin 2018–2021
Tetuanui Marama Tarati Christiane Mere Pea Tarati 2015–2018
Jean Alexis Tefan Gisele Mou Tham Tefan 2012–2015
Michael F. Moody 2009–2012
Thomas R. Stone 2006–2009
Tekehu M. Munanui 2002–2005
Louis P. Arhan 1999–2002
Don H. Hendricks 1998–1999
John S. Morgan 1995–1998
C. Jay Larson 1992–1995
Ralph J. Richards 1990–1992
Fernand J. Caumet 1987–1990
Joseph E. Childers 1983–1987