Temples of The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints

Ogden Utah Temple

Presidents and Matrons

Temple presidents and matrons are called to oversee all activities performed at the temple. They serve voluntarily, usually for a period of several years. Following is a list of the current and former presidents and matrons of the Ogden Utah Temple.

Temple President Temple Matron Years Served
Donald Jack Keyes Jacquelyn Kendell Keyes 2020–2020
Michael L. Vellinga 2017–2020
Fredrick Froerer III 2014–2017
Robert R. Steuer 2008–2011
Gordon T. Watts 2005–2008
Dale L. Gardner 2002–2005
J. Kirk Moyes 1999–2002
Collins E. Jones 1996–1999
Harvey M. Broadbent 1993–1996
Dorman H. Baird 1990–1993
E. LaMar Buckner 1987–1990
Milton C. Mecham 1985–1987
Keith W. Wilcox 1980–1985
Leslie T. Norton 1976–1980
A. Reed Halversen 1972–1976