Temples of The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints

Manhattan New York Temple

Presidents and Matrons

Temple presidents and matrons are called to oversee all activities performed at the temple. They serve voluntarily, usually for a period of several years. Following is a list of the current and former presidents and matrons of the Manhattan New York Temple.

Temple President Temple Matron Years Served
George Kem Nixon Patricia Ann Fabry Nixon 2019–2019
Earl Markham Bench Dorothy Jean Norton Bench 2016–2019
Steven Don Bennion Marjorie Hopkins Bennion 2013–2016
Wayne Blair Garff Suzanne Jacob Garff 2010–2013
William James Frost Lois Ann Allen Frost 2007–2010
John Roger Stone Helen Marie Bartlett Stone 2004–2007