Temples of The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints

Louisville Kentucky Temple


Temple presidents are called to oversee all activities performed at the temple. They serve voluntarily, usually for a period of several years. Following is a list of the current and former presidents of the Louisville Kentucky Temple.

Temple President Years Served
Paul R. Mortenson 2020–2020
Edward P. Daetwyler 2017–2020
John F. Cotton 2014–2017
Larry V. Lunt 2011–2014
Dale R. Hettinger 2008–2011
Robert F. Lowe 2007–2008
James W. Hansen 2004–2007
Curtis H. Ault 2000–2004