Temples of The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints

Logan Utah Temple


Temple presidents are called to oversee all activities performed at the temple. They serve voluntarily, usually for a period of several years. Following is a list of the current and former presidents of the Logan Utah Temple.

Temple President Years Served
Thomas M. Cherrington 2020–2020
Jerry L. Nelson 2017–2020
Glen O. Jenson 2014–2017
G. Ward Taylor 2011–2014
W. Rolfe Kerr 2008–2011
Dennis E. Simmons 2005–2008
Vaughn J. Featherstone 2002–2005
Max W. Craner 1999–2002
G. Jackson Kidd 1996–1999
Oral Lamb Ballam 1993–1996
Ivan V. Miller 1990–1993
George C. Ficklin 1987–1990
Ralph M. Johnson 1984–1987
Reed Bullen 1978–1984
Lloyd R. Hunsaker 1973–1978
Elvie W. Heaton 1968–1973
A. George Raymond 1952–1968
ElRay L. Christiansen 1943–1952
Joseph Quinney Jr. 1936–1943
William A. Noble 1935–1936
Joseph R. Shepherd 1918–1935
William Budge 1906–1918
Marriner W. Merrill 1884–1906