Temples of The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints

Hong Kong China Temple

Presidents and Matrons

Temple presidents and matrons are called to oversee all activities performed at the temple. They serve voluntarily, usually for a period of several years. Following is a list of the current and former presidents and matrons of the Hong Kong China Temple.

Temple President Temple Matron Years Served
Simon Yue-Sang Chan Isabel Kit-Fong Chow Chan 2022–2022
Richard Fook-Suen Lee June So Tong Chan Lee 2016–2022
Chung Hei Patrick Wong Lai Ling Kathy Cheung Wong 2013–2016
John Malulani Aki Jr. Lai Wah Choi Aki 2010–2013
Charles Wai Hing Goo Helen Shiu Kuen Kwong Goo 2007–2010
Kwok Yuen Tai Lai Hui Hua (Flora) Tai 2004–2007
Jerry Dean Wheat Donnetta De Haan Wheat 2001–2004
Warren Brent Hardy Elaine Taylor Hardy 1998–2001
Kat Hing Ng Lai Har Pang Ng 1996–1998