Temples of The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints

Edmonton Alberta Temple

Presidents and Matrons

Temple presidents and matrons are called to oversee all activities performed at the temple. They serve voluntarily, usually for a period of several years. Following is a list of the current and former presidents and matrons of the Edmonton Alberta Temple.

Temple President Temple Matron Years Served
Ronald Joseph Peterson Sherry Lynn Peterson 2023–2023
Robert Wayne Mendenhall Dixie Marie Cahoon Mendenhall 2020–2023
David James Henderson Janet Dianne Taylor Henderson 2017–2020
Darrel Bruce Harker Janae Wright Harker 2014–2017
Bryce Dean Card Kathryn Watson Card 2010–2014
Jack Morris Holt Rita Ackroyd Holt 2007–2010
Robert Steven Patterson Belva Emily Orr Patterson 2004–2007
Donald Dahl Salmon Gertrude Joyce Jacobs Salmon 1999–2004