Temples of The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints

Chicago Illinois Temple


Temple presidents are called to oversee all activities performed at the temple. They serve voluntarily, usually for a period of several years. Following is a list of the current and former presidents of the Chicago Illinois Temple.

Temple President Years Served
R. Bruce Duffield 2019–2019
Sherman L. Doll 2016–2019
Douglas V. Nelson 2013–2016
Paul W. Castleton 2010–2013
Kenneth L. Robinson 2007–2010
Glenn A. Hansen 2004–2007
George H. Watson 2000–2004
Glenn L. Goodwin 1997–2000
Willard B. Barton 1994–1997
Paul W. Wilson 1991–1994
Edwin B. Jones 1988–1991
Lysle R. Cahoon 1985–1988