Temples of The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints

Boston Massachusetts Temple

Presidents and Matrons

Temple presidents and matrons are called to oversee all activities performed at the temple. They serve voluntarily, usually for a period of several years. Following is a list of the current and former presidents and matrons of the Boston Massachusetts Temple.

Temple President Temple Matron Years Served
Kevin Barney Rollins Debra Anne Skinner Rollins 2024–2024
Lee Roy LaPierre Dorothy Ulynn Muzzy LaPierre 2021–2024
Lloyd S Baird Jana Andrews Baird 2018–2021
Steven Charles Wheelwright Margaret Steele Wheelwright 2015–2018
Harvey Kent Bowen Kathleen Jones Bowen 2012–2015
Robert Stephen Wood Dixie Leigh Jones Wood 2009–2012
Kenneth Gordon Hutchins Priscilla Marion Glass Hutchins 2006–2009
Allan Howard Barker Joanne Gardner Barker 2003–2006
Bruce Farrell Sorensen Suzanne Burbidge Sorensen 2001–2003
Loren Charles Dunn Sharon Longden Dunn 2000–2001