Temples of The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints

Boise Idaho Temple


Temple presidents are called to oversee all activities performed at the temple. They serve voluntarily, usually for a period of several years. Following is a list of the current and former presidents of the Boise Idaho Temple.

Temple President Years Served
Kirk L. Jenkins 2021–2021
Larry D. Bishop 2018–2021
A. Brent Belliston 2015–2018
W. Leigh Brinkerhoff 2012–2015
Wenden W. Waite 2008–2011
Harold G. Hillam 2005–2008
Peter J. Williams 2002–2005
Weldon R. Tovey 1999–2002
C. Leon Johnson 1996–1999
Jay L. Christensen 1993–1996
Lloyd A. Hamilton 1990–1993
B. Clair Johnson 1987–1990
Seth D. Redford 1984–1987