Temples of The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints

Washington D.C. Temple

Presidents and Matrons

Temple presidents and matrons are called to oversee all activities performed at the temple. They serve voluntarily, usually for a period of several years. Following is a list of the current and former presidents and matrons of the Washington D.C. Temple.

Temple President Temple Matron Years Served
Clayton Flint Foulger Marla Ruby Price Foulger 2020–2020
Kent W. Colton 2014–2020
Brian C. Swinton 2011–2014
Earl C. Tingey 2008–2011
F. Melvin Hammond 2005–2008
J. Edward Scholz 2002–2005
Sterling D. Colton 1999–2002
Earl J. Roueche 1996–1999
Ralph O. Bradley 1993–1996
David S. King 1990–1993
Thomas G. Bell 1988–1990
Robert W. Barker 1986–1988
Franklin D. Richards 1983–1986
Wendell G. Eames 1978–1983
Edward E. Drury 1974–1978