Temples of The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints

Sydney Australia Temple

Presidents and Matrons

Temple presidents and matrons are called to oversee all activities performed at the temple. They serve voluntarily, usually for a period of several years. Following is a list of the current and former presidents and matrons of the Sydney Australia Temple.

Temple President Temple Matron Years Served
Joseph Azar Elias Saikaly Denise Marion Haddon Saikaly 2024–2024
David Alan Craig Penelope Norma Mackie Craig 2021–2024
Richard Harvey Osmotherly Anne-Marie Mauger Osmotherly 2018–2021
William Fredrick Lionel Walters Marianne Botting Walters 2015–2018
Peter Roland Barr Genivive (Genny) Romaniak Barr 2011–2015
Walter John Bailey III Lesley Anderson Pratt Bailey 2008–2011
Frank Herbert Hewstone Maxine Janice Poole Hewstone 2005–2008
George Mearns Mary Rafferty Mearns 2002–2005
Philip Bruce Mitchell Elva Merle Trost Mitchell 1999–2002
Robert James Belbin Dorothy Betty Phillips Belbin 1996–1999
Ian Goodwin Mackie Norma Elfreda Bush Mackie 1993–1996
Donald Wilfred Cummings Margaret Amy Oliver Cummings 1990–1993
Stanley Owen Gray Margaret Dorine Cheatle Gray 1987–1990
Milton John Hess Julia Fern Gregory Hess 1984–1987