Temples of The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints

Raleigh North Carolina Temple

Presidents and Matrons

Temple presidents and matrons are called to oversee all activities performed at the temple. They serve voluntarily, usually for a period of several years. Following is a list of the current and former presidents and matrons of the Raleigh North Carolina Temple.

Temple President Temple Matron Years Served
Matthew Scott Harding Reneé Roy Harding 2023–2023
Mark Alan Amacher Patricia Allen Amacher 2020–2023
Kerry Lamont Lee Ann Jones Lee 2016–2020
John Charles Taggart Marilyn Whitehead Taggart 2013–2016
James Mitchel Scott Zelma Sue Langston Scott 2010–2013
Kenneth Max Stainback Claire Sue Holloway Stainback 2007–2010
Grady Lynn Barnes Genevieve Bryant Barnes 2004–2007
Richard Dan Lee Jean Robbins Lee 1999–2004