Temples of The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints

Porto Alegre Brazil Temple


Temple presidents are called to oversee all activities performed at the temple. They serve voluntarily, usually for a period of several years. Following is a list of the current and former presidents of the Porto Alegre Brazil Temple.

Temple President Years Served
Pedro A. Machado Da Silva 2021–2021
João R. Grahl 2018–2021
Aldo Francesconi 2015–2018
John M. Warthen 2012–2015
Lennis M. Knighton 2009–2012
Pedro Brassanini 2006–2009
Walter G. Queiroz 2003–2006
Lynn A. Sorenson 2000–2003