Temples of The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints

Panama City Panama Temple

Presidents and Matrons

Temple presidents and matrons are called to oversee all activities performed at the temple. They serve voluntarily, usually for a period of several years. Following is a list of the current and former presidents and matrons of the Panama City Panama Temple.

Temple President Temple Matron Years Served
Luis Javier García Castillo María Isabel Deago Ortega de García 2022–2022
Rick Lynn Smith Lynda Lee Smith 2019–2022
William Halbert Wingo Ester Joy Nelson Wingo 2016–2019
Hugo Boren Camille Christensen Boren 2013–2016
D Chad Richardson Elizabeth Blackhurst Richardson 2010–2013
Ronald Dee Jamison Mary Ann Wood Jamison 2008–2010