Temples of The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints

Newport Beach California Temple


Temple presidents are called to oversee all activities performed at the temple. They serve voluntarily, usually for a period of several years. Following is a list of the current and former presidents of the Newport Beach California Temple.

Temple President Years Served
Charles M. Zundel 2020–2020
Douglas F. Higham Sr. 2017–2020
Joseph I. Bentley 2014–2017
R. Dean Olson 2014–2017
Nolan G Draney 2011–2013
D. Thomas Borgquist 2008–2011
Stephen B. Oveson 2005–2008