Temples of The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints

Nauvoo Illinois Temple

Presidents and Matrons

Temple presidents and matrons are called to oversee all activities performed at the temple. They serve voluntarily, usually for a period of several years. Following is a list of the current and former presidents and matrons of the Nauvoo Illinois Temple.

Temple President Temple Matron Years Served
Chris Vernon Church Jane Hafen Church 2022–2022
Eric Gordon Andersen Catherine Hardy Andersen 2019–2022
Richard Alan Irion Gloria Nelson Irion 2016–2019
James Andrew McArthur Denise Annette Stone McArthur 2013–2016
Spencer Joel Condie Dorothea Speth Condie 2010–2013
Wayne Skeen Peterson Joan Alice Jensen Peterson 2007–2010
David Bitner Wirthlin Anne Goalen Wirthlin 2004–2007
Richard William Winder Barbara Woodhead Winder 2002–2004