Temples of The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints

Memphis Tennessee Temple

Presidents and Matrons

Temple presidents and matrons are called to oversee all activities performed at the temple. They serve voluntarily, usually for a period of several years. Following is a list of the current and former presidents and matrons of the Memphis Tennessee Temple.

Temple President Temple Matron Years Served
Steven Lorin Ball Donna Jeanne Haag Ball 2023–2023
Robert Graham McBride Nancy Wells Moore McBride 2020–2023
Darrel Keith Danielson Linda Jean Stay Danielson 2016–2020
James Ermon Griffin Marlena Marie Jensen Griffin 2013–2016
Thomas Evan Nebeker Lou Anne Waters Nebeker 2010–2013
Clyde Elmer Black, Jr. Doris Marie Cartmell Black 2007–2010
John Richard Thorderson Carol King Thorderson 2004–2007
Winslow Boyd Lee Dorothy Kenison Lee 2000–2004