Temples of The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints

Manti Utah Temple


Temple presidents are called to oversee all activities performed at the temple. They serve voluntarily, usually for a period of several years. Following is a list of the current and former presidents of the Manti Utah Temple.

Temple President Years Served
Richard W. Wheeler 2021–2021
Douglas M. Dyreng 2018–2021
Lonnie B. Nally 2015–2018
George S. Grimshaw 2012–2015
Ed J. Pinegar 2009–2012
J. Bruce Harless 2006–2009
Archie M. Brugger 2003–2006
Jack H. Goaslind Jr. 2000–2003
Graham W. Doxey 1997–2000
Lee R. Barton 1994–1997
Garth P. Monson 1991–1994
Earl R. Olsen 1988–1991
Alma P. Burton 1985–1988
Wilbur W. Cox 1978–1985
June W. Black 1974–1978
Reuel E. Christensen 1968–1974
A. Bent Peterson 1959–1968
Lewis R. Anderson 1943–1959
Robert D. Young 1933–1943
Lewis Anderson 1906–1933
John D. T. McAllister 1893–1906
Anthon H. Lund 1891–1893
Daniel H. Wells 1888–1891