Temples of The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints

Laie Hawaii Temple


Temple presidents are called to oversee all activities performed at the temple. They serve voluntarily, usually for a period of several years. Following is a list of the current and former presidents of the Laie Hawaii Temple.

Temple President Years Served
James E. Hallstrom Jr. 2018–2018
James Kealoha 2015–2018
Patrick K. Kanekoa 2012–2015
H. Ross Workman 2007–2012
Wayne O. Ursenbach 2004–2007
Glenn Y. M. Lung 2001–2004
J. Richard Clarke 1998–2001
T. David Hannemann 1995–1998
Albert Y. G. Ho 1992–1995
Victor B. Jex 1989–1992
D. Arthur Haycock 1986–1989
Robert D. Finlayson 1982–1986
Max W. Moody 1978–1982
C. Lloyd Walch 1971–1978
Harry B. Brooks 1965–1971
Edward L. Clissold 1963–1965
H. Roland Tietjen 1959–1963
Ray E. Dillman 1956–1959
Benjamin Bowring 1953–1956
Ralph E. Woolley 1944–1953
Edward L. Clissold 1943–1944
Albert H. Belliston 1941–1943
Castle H. Murphy 1938–1941
Edward L. Clissold 1936–1938
William M. Waddoups 1931–1936
Castle H. Murphy 1930–1931
William M. Waddoups 1919–1930