Temples of The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints

Kona Hawaii Temple


Temple presidents are called to oversee all activities performed at the temple. They serve voluntarily, usually for a period of several years. Following is a list of the current and former presidents of the Kona Hawaii Temple.

Temple President Years Served
Edward L. Reinhardt 2020–2020
Sanford K. Okura 2017–2020
Philip A. Harris 2014–2017
Boyd P. Mossman 2011–2014
Opurainonarii H. Mo'o 2008–2011
Earl E. Veloria 2005–2008
Donald R. McArthur 2002–2005
Larry R. Oler 2000–2002