Temples of The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints

Kansas City Missouri Temple

Presidents and Matrons

Temple presidents and matrons are called to oversee all activities performed at the temple. They serve voluntarily, usually for a period of several years. Following is a list of the current and former presidents and matrons of the Kansas City Missouri Temple.

Temple President Temple Matron Years Served
Creed Richard Jones Renel Bloomquist Jones 2024–2024
Richard Scott Holman Kelli Schiess Holman 2021–2024
Wayne Keith Miller Loralee Priday Miller 2018–2021
Dennis Hanks Karpowitz Dorothy Diane Carpenter Karpowitz 2015–2018
John White Hardy Nancy Hatch Savage Hardy 2011–2015