Temples of The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints

Johannesburg South Africa Temple

Presidents and Matrons

Temple presidents and matrons are called to oversee all activities performed at the temple. They serve voluntarily, usually for a period of several years. Following is a list of the current and former presidents and matrons of the Johannesburg South Africa Temple.

Temple President Temple Matron Years Served
Howard Norman Kingsley Jennifer Anne Hulbert Kingsley 2024–2024
Michael Sinclair Wrench Ann Lorraine Corrigan Wrench 2022–2024
Talakufa Jackson Mkhabela Dorah Majujwa Mkhabela 2019–2022
Colin Horton Bricknell Jennifer Elizabeth Fitchet Bricknell 2016–2019
Robert Eppel Pamale Anne Greenhalgh Eppel 2013–2016
Kenneth Stuart Armstrong Muriel Dorothy Dalldorf Armstrong 2010–2013
Peter Bowen Jennifer Bowes-Taylor Bowen 2007–2010
Louis Groenewald Regina Johanna Engelbrecht Groenewald 2004–2007
Alan Frank Hogben Pauline Marie Rogers Hogben 2001–2004
Charles Kenneth Powrie Anna Maria Basson Powrie 1998–2001
Laurence Charles Bundy-Palmer Freda Steenkamp Bundy-Palmer 1995–1998
Reed Johnson Webster Mabel Norma Christensen Webster 1992–1995
Charles Robert Canfield Frances Lee Dain Canfield 1989–1992
Cecil Lionel Bibb Sheila Mary Harvey Bibb 1987–1989
Harlan Wallace Clark Geraldine Merkley Clark 1985–1987