Temples of The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints

Idaho Falls Idaho Temple


Temple presidents are called to oversee all activities performed at the temple. They serve voluntarily, usually for a period of several years. Following is a list of the current and former presidents of the Idaho Falls Idaho Temple.

Temple President Years Served
Doyle L. Batt 2019–2019
Donald J Archibald 2014–2019
Gerald A. Mead 2011–2014
Larry G. Stoddard 2008–2011
John H. Groberg 2005–2008
Newell K. Richardson 2002–2005
Mark G. Ricks 1999–2002
Glen C. Nelson 1996–1999
Preston B. Brimhall 1993–1996
C. Gayle Williams 1990–1993
Milton A. Romrell 1987–1990
Rheim M. Jones 1984–1987
Devere Harris 1980–1984
Delbert V. Groberg 1975–1980
Cecil E. Hart 1970–1975
Parley A. Arave 1966–1970
William L. Killpack 1949–1965
David Smith 1943–1949