Temples of The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints

Hamilton New Zealand Temple


Temple presidents are called to oversee all activities performed at the temple. They serve voluntarily, usually for a period of several years. Following is a list of the current and former presidents of the Hamilton New Zealand Temple.

Temple President Years Served
Michael A. Roberts 2016–2016
Sidney M. Going 2013–2016
James Dunlop 2010–2013
Paul T. McAndrew 2007–2010
James A. Morely 2004–2007
William Campbell 2001–2004
Rulon G. Craven 1998–2001
Kenneth J. Domney 1995–1998
Douglas J. Martin 1992–1995
John Sonnenberg 1990–1992
Milton W. Russon 1987–1990
Glen L. Rudd 1984–1987
Hugh A. Daysh 1982–1984
William Roberts 1978–1982
Alfred R. I. Gary 1974–1978
Fred W. Schwendiman 1971–1974
Zachariah E. Brown 1968–1971
Heber G. Jensen 1964–1968
John B. Hawkes 1961–1964
E. Albert Rosenvall 1958–1961