Temples of The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints

Denver Colorado Temple


Temple presidents are called to oversee all activities performed at the temple. They serve voluntarily, usually for a period of several years. Following is a list of the current and former presidents of the Denver Colorado Temple.

Temple President Years Served
Mitchell A. Chesney 2018–2018
Robert M. Lewis Jr. 2015–2018
Robert K. Bills 2012–2015
Mark A. Baer 2009–2012
Dennis K. Brown 2006–2009
Grant E. Marsh 2004–2006
Lee S. Carlson 2002–2004
Grant E. Marsh 2001–2002
George S. Goble 1998–2001
Russell C. Taylor 1995–1998
Forrest J. Jensen 1992–1995
Roger L. Pugmire 1989–1992
Raymond A. Kimball 1986–1989