Temples of The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints

Columbia South Carolina Temple

Presidents and Matrons

Temple presidents and matrons are called to oversee all activities performed at the temple. They serve voluntarily, usually for a period of several years. Following is a list of the current and former presidents and matrons of the Columbia South Carolina Temple.

Temple President Temple Matron Years Served
William Waddoups Jacobsen Vickie Lee Wood Jacobsen 2020–2020
Phillip Glenn Stalvey Teresa Jean Dutridge Stalvey 2017–2020
Stephen C. Lenker 2014–2017
Steven E. Baughman 2011–2014
Brent H. Koyle 2008–2011
Alvie R. Evans 2005–2008
William R. Simpson 2002–2005
David. V. Yarn 1999–2002