Temples of The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints

Cardston Alberta Temple


Temple presidents are called to oversee all activities performed at the temple. They serve voluntarily, usually for a period of several years. Following is a list of the current and former presidents of the Cardston Alberta Temple.

Temple President Years Served
D. Wesley Balderson 2018–2018
Clark L. Hardy 2015–2018
L. Mark Evans 2012–2015
Brent L. Nielson 2009–2012
Donald S. Hansen 2006–2009
Lynn A. Rosenvall 2003–2006
Heber B. Kapp 2000–2003
Joseph E. Jack 1997–2000
Merlin R. Lybbert 1994–1997
H. Lamont Matkin 1991–1994
Roy R. Spackman 1986–1991
Harold E. Bennett 1982–1986
Vi A. Wood 1977–1982
Elmo E. Fletcher 1972–1977
Heber G. Jensen 1968–1972
Octave W. Ursenbach 1956–1968
Willard L. Smith 1948–1955
Edward J. Wood 1923–1948