Temples of The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints

Bern Switzerland Temple


Temple presidents are called to oversee all activities performed at the temple. They serve voluntarily, usually for a period of several years. Following is a list of the current and former presidents of the Bern Switzerland Temple.

Temple President Years Served
Louis Weidmann 2020–2020
Pierre M. Brenders 2017–2020
Frederik F. Psota 2014–2017
Horst-Dieter Sperling 2011–2014
Raimondo Castellani 2008–2011
Wayne M. Hancock 2005–2008
Roland R. Dätwyler 2002–2005
Gary L. Schwendiman 1999–2002
Georg J. Birsfelder 1996–1999
Mario V. Vaira 1993–1996
Louis E. Ringger 1988–1993
Carl W. Ringger 1984–1988
Stanley D. Rees 1981–1984
Percy K. Fetzer 1977–1981
Immo Luschin von Ebengreuth 1972–1977
Charles Grob 1969–1972
Walter E. Trauffer 1957–1969
Samuel E. Bringhurst 1955–1957