Temples of The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints

Accra Ghana Temple

Presidents and Matrons

Temple presidents and matrons are called to oversee all activities performed at the temple. They serve voluntarily, usually for a period of several years. Following is a list of the current and former presidents and matrons of the Accra Ghana Temple.

Temple President Temple Matron Years Served
John Kodwo Buah Augustina Anita Danso Buah 2021–2021
Gary Mont Parke Helen Butterfield Parke 2018–2021
Stephen LaMar Graham Vanessa Jane Schofield Graham 2015–2018
George Bondzie Afful Victoria Beatrice Dampson Afful 2012–2015
Julian Paul Breillatt Jr. Gaye Sorensen Breillatt 2009–2012
John Cottam Riding Naomi Meservy Riding 2006–2009
Grant Gunnell Alice Petersen Gunnell 2003–2006