Temples of The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints

The Gila Valley Arizona Temple

Presidents and Matrons

Temple presidents and matrons are called to oversee all activities performed at the temple. They serve voluntarily, usually for a period of several years. Following is a list of the current and former presidents and matrons of the The Gila Valley Arizona Temple.

Temple President Temple Matron Years Served
Brian James Kartchner Lynda Gail Sherman Kartchner 2024–2024
Gary Wayne Stailey Marie Holt Stailey 2021–2024
Paul Ben Kartchner Susan Dee Blanchard Kartchner 2018–2021
Mark Clayton Herrington Nona Kay Udall Herrington 2015–2018
Jay Glen Layton Edith Diane Howard Layton 2012–2015
Keith Crockett Kathleen McBride Crockett 2010–2012