Temples of The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints

St. Louis Missouri Temple

Presidents and Matrons

Temple presidents and matrons are called to oversee all activities performed at the temple. They serve voluntarily, usually for a period of several years. Following is a list of the current and former presidents and matrons of the St. Louis Missouri Temple.

Temple President Temple Matron Years Served
Robert W Jones Alessandra Maria Pratt Jones 2024–2024
Paul Flack Hintze Patricia Anne Porter Hintze 2021–2024
Matthew Anthony Thomas Jane Darger Thomas 2018–2021
Terry Raymond Clegg Melodee Larsen Clegg 2015–2018
George Dee Bankhead Anita Elaine Stokes Bankhead 2012–2015
Grant Richard Oscarson Linda Lockhead Oscarson 2009–2012
Wendell Earl Brown Glee Bunnell Brown 2006–2009
Michael Wiley Barker Barbara Lee Sintzel Barker 2003–2006
Neal C. Lewis Kay Francis Reading Lewis 2000–2003
Menlo Fontain Smith Mary Jean Jacobson Smith 1997–2000