Temples of The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints

St. George Utah Temple


Temple presidents are called to oversee all activities performed at the temple. They serve voluntarily, usually for a period of several years. Following is a list of the current and former presidents of the St. George Utah Temple.

Temple President Years Served
Randy W. Wilkinson 2016–2016
Dale H. Larkin 2013–2016
Bruce C. Hafen 2010–2013
Robert F. Orton 2007–2010
Harold H. Hiskey 2004–2007
L. David Muir 2001–2004
Malcolm S. Jeppsen 1998–2001
Kenneth R. Metcalf 1995–1998
J. Thomas Fyans 1992–1995
Conrad V. Hatch 1989–1992
Thomas L. Esplin 1986–1989
John M. Russon 1981–1986
Grant M. Bowler 1976–1981
Reed Whipple 1970–1976
Rudger C. Atkin 1963–1970
Harold S. Snow 1937–1963
George F. Whitehead 1932–1937
Edward H. Snow 1926–1932
Thomas P. Cottam 1925–1926
David H. Cannon 1893–1924
John D. T. McAllister 1884–1893
Wilford Woodruff 1877–1884