Temples of The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints

São Paulo Brazil Temple


Temple presidents are called to oversee all activities performed at the temple. They serve voluntarily, usually for a period of several years. Following is a list of the current and former presidents of the São Paulo Brazil Temple.

Temple President Years Served
Paulo Toffanelli 2021–2021
Romeo A. Piros 2018–2021
Fernando A. Silva 2015–2018
Paulo R. Puerta 2012–2015
Stanley D. Neeleman 2009–2012
Jairo Mazzagardi 2006–2009
J. Kent Jolley 2003–2006
Oswaldo S. Camargo 1999–2003
Aledir P. Barbour 1996–1999
Athos M. Amorim 1993–1996
Helio R. Camargo 1990–1993
Wayne M. Beck 1987–1990
Hal R. Johnson 1984–1987
José B. Puerta 1979–1984
Finn B. Paulsen 1978–1979