Temples of The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints

Portland Oregon Temple


Temple presidents are called to oversee all activities performed at the temple. They serve voluntarily, usually for a period of several years. Following is a list of the current and former presidents of the Portland Oregon Temple.

Temple President Years Served
David L. Garner 2019–2019
David A. Lundgreen 2016–2019
Steven H. Pond 2013–2016
Myron G. Child 2010–2013
R. Conrad Schultz 2007–2010
Nicholas P. Collins 2004–2007
George D. Weight 2001–2004
Keith L. Sellers 1998–2001
Philip T. Sonntag 1995–1998
Thomas Y. Emmett 1992–1995
L. Edward Perry 1989–1992