Temples of The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints

Phoenix Arizona Temple

Presidents and Matrons

Temple presidents and matrons are called to oversee all activities performed at the temple. They serve voluntarily, usually for a period of several years. Following is a list of the current and former presidents and matrons of the Phoenix Arizona Temple.

Temple President Temple Matron Years Served
Paul David Sorensen Julienne Kjergard Sorensen 2023–2023
Steven Roy Campbell Loretta Evans Campbell 2020–2023
Gary Wesley Wagner Lori Smith Wagner 2017–2020
Russell Stewart Gilliland Karen Jones Gilliland 2014–2017