Temples of The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints

Oakland California Temple


Temple presidents are called to oversee all activities performed at the temple. They serve voluntarily, usually for a period of several years. Following is a list of the current and former presidents of the Oakland California Temple.

Temple President Years Served
Charles W. Walton 2018–2018
William R. Southwick 2014–2018
Richard C. Crockett 2011–2014
Richard A. Hunter 2008–2011
Darwin B. Christenson 2005–2008
Ernest W. Westover 2002–2005
E. Marshall McCoy 2001–2002
Kay H. Clifford 1999–2001
Durrel A. Woolsey 1996–1999
Orlin C. Munns 1993–1996
Julius B. Papa 1990–1993
Lorenzo N. Hoopes 1985–1990
R. Don Smith 1983–1985
Richard B. Sonne 1977–1983
W. Lowell Castleton 1972–1977
Thomas O. Call 1968–1972
Delbert F. Wright 1964–1968