Temples of The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints

Madrid Spain Temple

Presidents and Matrons

Temple presidents and matrons are called to oversee all activities performed at the temple. They serve voluntarily, usually for a period of several years. Following is a list of the current and former presidents and matrons of the Madrid Spain Temple.

Temple President Temple Matron Years Served
José Luis Hernandez Oliver Angels Moreno de Hernández 2022–2022
Kenneth David Lovell Susan Sydenham Lovell 2020–2022
Wayne Leroy Gardner Teresa Richardson Gardner 2017–2020
Carlos Jesús Somoza Díaz Rosario García González de Somoza 2014–2017
Donald Palmer Tenney Terry Ann Milne Tenney 2011–2014
Garry Keith Moore LaNell Lines Moore 2008–2011
Fred Burton Howard Caroline Heise Howard 2005–2008
David Watson Doxey Joanne Bushman Doxey 2002–2005
William Clive Barney Jean Louise Kasparek Barney 1999–2002