Temples of The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints

Lubbock Texas Temple

Presidents and Matrons

Temple presidents and matrons are called to oversee all activities performed at the temple. They serve voluntarily, usually for a period of several years. Following is a list of the current and former presidents and matrons of the Lubbock Texas Temple.

Temple President Temple Matron Years Served
Thomas Hill Ashdown Barbara Elizabeth Peruch Ashdown 2023–2023
Victor Oscar Davis Jr. Cynthia Rebecca Smith Davis 2020–2023
Blaine Jay Bushman Margene Bingham Bushman 2017–2020
Steven James Vore Laurel Dale Pitt Vore 2014–2017
Robert Larsen Bray Maryann Savage Bray 2011–2014
E. Dale Cluff Elizabeth Millet Cluff 2008–2011
Thomas Scott Hendricks Marian Olsen Hendricks 2004–2008
Jay B. Jensen Alice Marie Jensen Jensen 2002–2004