Temples of The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints

London England Temple

Presidents and Matrons

Temple presidents and matrons are called to oversee all activities performed at the temple. They serve voluntarily, usually for a period of several years. Following is a list of the current and former presidents and matrons of the London England Temple.

Temple President Temple Matron Years Served
David Robert Irwin E. Lyn Irwin 2019–2019
Michael Robert Otterson Catherine Berry Otterson 2016–2019
Kenneth Johnson 2013–2016
C. Raymond Lowry 2010–2013
Michael R. Fagg 2007–2010
Rowland E. Elvidge 2004–2007
George H. Jones 2001–2004
Peter L. Morley 1998–2001
Ian D. Swanney 1996–1998
Arthur J. Turvey 1993–1996
Ralph Pulman 1988–1993
Arthur H. King 1986–1988
Joseph Hamstead Jr. 1982–1986
Johan P. Jongkees 1979–1982
Joseph W. Darling 1973–1979
Dougald C. McKeown 1968–1973
Leroy J. Buckmiller 1966–1968
George E. England 1964–1966
Selvoy J. Boyer 1958–1964