Temples of The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints

Las Vegas Nevada Temple


Temple presidents are called to oversee all activities performed at the temple. They serve voluntarily, usually for a period of several years. Following is a list of the current and former presidents of the Las Vegas Nevada Temple.

Temple President Years Served
William H. Stoddard 2021–2021
Darrel P. Hansen 2018–2021
Stanford W. Nielson 2015–2018
Terry D. Rogers 2012–2015
Bruce M. Ballard 2009–2012
H. Bruce Stucki 2006–2009
Frank F. Dixon 2003–2006
Don L. Christensen 2001–2003
Neil C. Twitchell 2001–2001
Paul Judd 1998–2001
J. Ballard Washburn 1995–1998
Samuel M. Davis 1992–1995
Boyad M. Tanner 1989–1992