Temples of The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints

Jordan River Utah Temple


Temple presidents are called to oversee all activities performed at the temple. They serve voluntarily, usually for a period of several years. Following is a list of the current and former presidents of the Jordan River Utah Temple.

Temple President Years Served
Craig P. Burton 2019–2019
William A. Schaefermeyer 2014–2019
Robert P. Haight 2011–2014
F. Wayne Chamberlain 2008–2011
Robert L. Backman 2005–2008
Ben B. Banks 2002–2005
Loring M. Hampton 1999–2002
LeGrand R. Curtis 1996–1999
C. Elliott Richards 1993–1996
Wm. Grant Bangerter 1990–1993
John A. Larsen 1987–1990
H. Burke Peterson 1985–1987
Donovan H. Van Dam 1981–1985