Temples of The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints

Guatemala City Guatemala Temple


Temple presidents are called to oversee all activities performed at the temple. They serve voluntarily, usually for a period of several years. Following is a list of the current and former presidents of the Guatemala City Guatemala Temple.

Temple President Years Served
Pedro E. Abularach 2021–2021
Julio E. Alvarado 2018–2021
John B. Norman 2015–2018
William A. Burk 2012–2015
Clate W. Mask Jr. 2009–2012
Benjamin I. Mart nez 2006–2009
Gilbert I. Sandberg 2004–2006
Louis W. Latimer 2003–2004
Milton E. Smith 2000–2003
Udine Falabella de León 1996–2000
Owen D. Call 1993–1996
Richard D. Allred 1990–1993
E. Leroy Hatch 1987–1990
John F. O'Donnal 1984–1987