Temples of The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints

Detroit Michigan Temple


Temple presidents are called to oversee all activities performed at the temple. They serve voluntarily, usually for a period of several years. Following is a list of the current and former presidents of the Detroit Michigan Temple.

Temple President Years Served
Kaplin S. Jones 2019–2019
Raymond W. Pollard 2016–2019
Steven A. Hedquist 2013–2016
Phillip G. Pulsipher 2010–2013
William J. Schilling 2007–2010
David R. Shurtz 2004–2007
Cyrus J. Webber Jr. 1999–2004