Temples of The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints

Dallas Texas Temple

Presidents and Matrons

Temple presidents and matrons are called to oversee all activities performed at the temple. They serve voluntarily, usually for a period of several years. Following is a list of the current and former presidents and matrons of the Dallas Texas Temple.

Temple President Temple Matron Years Served
Stephen Lynn Fluckiger Dorothy Jean Horlacher Fluckiger 2019–2019
John G. Elmer 2016–2019
Collins Bruce Jones 2013–2016
Robert C. Packard 2010–2013
Duane B. Gerrard 2007–2010
Philip H. Besselievre Jr. 2004–2007
Carwin Y. Peterson 2001–2004
Frank N. Martino 2000–2001
Owen D. Jacobsen 1998–2000
Richard J. Bassett 1995–1998
L. Lionel Kendrick 1993–1995
Veigh J. Nielson 1990–1993
Robert L. McCook Jr. 1987–1990
Ivan L. Hobson 1984–1987