Temples of The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints

Copenhagen Denmark Temple

Presidents and Matrons

Temple presidents and matrons are called to oversee all activities performed at the temple. They serve voluntarily, usually for a period of several years. Following is a list of the current and former presidents and matrons of the Copenhagen Denmark Temple.

Temple President Temple Matron Years Served
Glen Tommy Michael Helmstad Ingegärd Cecilia Andersson Helmstad 2024–2024
Sterling Eric Ottesen Elizabeth Anne Doughty Ottesen 2022–2024
Hans Hjarup Andersen Lis Dan Engmann Andersen 2019–2022
Rolf Ingvar Olsson Barbro Anita Kristina Kjell Olsson 2016–2019
H. James Williams Janet Christensen Williams 2013–2016
Hans Hjort Rode Nielsen Ellen Haibrock 2010–2013
Hans Gunnar Gustav Ljungh Elvy Kristina Lundborg Ljungh 2007–2010
Dee Valentine Jacobs Kay Parkin Jacobs 2004–2007